Was gonna record a video of the shell-ejecting shotgun I got #thrifting , as I found a compatible shell in my pile of #cosplay parts. But then I found the actual promo vid the manufacturer made. Great overdramatic music and narrator. A+ acting by the kid that's taking his gig 100% seriously. #YouTubeClip https://youtu.be/5T1FxUO7C0o?si=8bCcHs2VMqUqRa6j
- YouTube

Enjoy the videos and music you love, upload original content, and share it all with friends, family, and the world on YouTube.

That was so close it’s not even funny 😭
#horrorgame #horrorgames #indiegame #indiegames #youtubeclip #youtubeclips
Apropos of nothing, one of the best bits from the underappreciated 2011 "The Looney Tunes Show". https://youtu.be/cTyN6xnXwY4
#TheLooneyTunesShow #BugsBunny #DaffyDuck #YoutubeClip
Know Your Role

YouTube

Never fails to bring a tear to my eye (and I have never watched the series). The "We Care" speech from "Ted Lasso". https://youtu.be/AcaUZ9R0y2c

#TV #YouTubeClip #TedLasso #lgbtqia #ComingOut #support #HeartWarming #MinorSpoilers #allyship #leadership #sportsmanship

Ted Lasso - The Team Care and Support for Colin

YouTube

Next to Star Wars, GI Joe maybe my oldest fandom / interest. Even though it was awful, I used a free ticket to see the 2021 Snake-Eyes movie in an empty theater. Not even cheesy so bad it's good, BUT this "No Hetero Explanation For this" sequence is the singular shining moment of the flick.

https://youtube.com/clip/UgkxpNFoMgx83bYn5ihBYqy4rWf96arWcBN7

#Film #Movie #GiJoe #SuddenlyLesbian #Scarlet #Baroness #Reload #ActionScene #YouTubeClip #NoHeteroExplanation #Cinema #RentFreeInMyBrain #Femslash

✂️ Oh my God, they were battle-buddies (Baroness & Scarlet)

8 seconds · Clipped by YellowPrime · Original video "All Scarlett in Battle Suit scenes // Snake Eyes: G.I. Joe Origins (2021)" by AMABnB

YouTube

@clacke there are some more differences with time-stamped videos though.
First of all, a #YouTubeClip also includes the profile of the person who clipped it, and tracks views of that specific clip, giving some sense of 'ownership' to the person who clipped it.
It also doesn't show the full video till you click on 'watch full video', which probably helps for embedding, as I've frequently run into timestamped URLs not being properly interpreted, and the embed starting at the start of the video rather than the timestamp. IIRC a timestamped video also doesn't loop as easily, which a clip does.

Not saying that most of these issues couldn't be resolved with just timestamp URL variables, but I don't think it's quite the same or bad as FB URLs.

Though, unless I am doing something wrong, the stop and/or end URL parameters actually no longer seem to work? Which would be a bad development imho...