TGI … Fenster Freitag. The now National Museum of Ireland: Through 3 centuries, this site housed English/ British Armed Forces and then Irish Army garrisons. Built in 1702, originally called ‘The Barracks,’ and later ‘The Royal Barracks,’ in 1922, under the Irish Free State, it became ‘Collins Barracks,’ after Michael Collins, killed earlier that year. #FensterFreitag #WindowFriday #FuinneogFriday #NMI #DecorativeArtsAndHistory #Mastodaoine #NationalMuseum #Ireland #Museum




